Purcell225.jpg

Staff

The Herbert Hoover Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4 pm
Phone: (563) 332-8636 | Fax: (563) 332-5148

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 am
Student Day: 8:30 am - 3:20 pm

PRINCIPAL

KarenALLISON.jpg

KAREN ALLISON

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Principal
kallison@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

MichelleHAWLEY.jpg

Michelle Hawley

Principal's Secretary
mhawley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JennieBLACKMAN.jpg

Jennie Blackman

Secretary
jblackman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

ReneeFLUHR-CALLAHAN.jpg

Renee Fluhr-Callahan

M.A.
rfluhrca@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

2nd GRADE

AlissaCRIPE.jpg
MelissaSIMPSON.jpg

MELISSA SIMPSON

M.A.
msimpson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

4th GRADE

5th GRADE

SiobhanWOOD.jpg

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

JaclynSULLIVAN.jpg

Jaclyn Sullivan

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jsullivan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

DAVIS_Mike.jpg

Mike Davis

COUNSELOR

PAXTON.jpg

Paxton

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIANS

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg
melissamiller.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

CLEVELAND.jpg

Stephanie Cleveland

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Technology
scleveland@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

KathySEIBEL.jpg

Kathy Seibel

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher/Librarian
kseibel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

GingerFRANCE.jpg

Ginger France

Media Center Paraeducator
gfrance@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS_Graciela.jpg

GRACIELA BURROUGHS

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CarolynPRATT.jpg

Carolyn Pratt

Vocal Music
cpratt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

AlezaMENDOZA.jpg

Alexa Mendoza

R.N., B.S.N.
amendoza@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

DeannaSOLIS-CANTRILL.jpg

Deanna Solis-Cantrill

dsoliscantrill@bettendorf.k12.ia.us


PHYSICAL EDUCATION

SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us