Purcell225.jpg

Staff

The Herbert Hoover Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4 pm
Phone: (563) 332-8636 | Fax: (563) 332-5148

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 am
Student Day: 8:30 am - 3:20 pm

PRINCIPAL

MRS.ALLISON.jpg

KAREN ALLISON

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Principal
kallison@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

MS.HAWLEY.jpg

Michelle Hawley

Principal's Secretary
mhawley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MRS.BLACKMAN.jpg

Jennie Blackman

Secretary
jblackman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

MRS.FLUHR-CALLAHAN.jpg

Renee Fluhr-Callahan

M.A.
rfluhrca@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

2nd GRADE

MRS.CRIPE.jpg
MRS.SIMPSON.jpg

MELISSA SIMPSON

M.A.
msimpson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

MRS.LAVER.jpg

4th GRADE

MRS.CULLISON.jpg

5th GRADE

MRS.WOOD.jpg

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

MRS.SULLIVAN.jpg

Jaclyn Sullivan

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jsullivan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

DAVIS_Mike.jpg

Mike Davis

COUNSELOR

PAXTON.jpg

Paxton

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIANS

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

ESL (English as a Second Language)

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

MRS.SEIBEL.jpg

Kathy Seibel

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher/Librarian
kseibel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

MRS.FRANCE.jpg

Ginger France

Media Center Paraeducator
gfrance@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS-MISS.jpg

GRACIELA BURROUGHS

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SaraCALDERON.jpg

Sara Calderon

Orchestra
scalderon@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MRS.PRATT.jpg

Carolyn Pratt

Vocal Music
cpratt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

MRS.MENDOZA.jpg

Alexa Mendoza

R.N., B.S.N.
amendoza@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

DeannaSOLIS-CANTRILL.jpg

Deanna Solis-Cantrill

dsoliscantrill@bettendorf.k12.ia.us


PHYSICAL EDUCATION

SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us