Purcell225.jpg

Staff

The Herbert Hoover Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Phone: (563) 332-8636 | Fax: (563) 332-5148

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 a.m.
Student Day: 8:30 a.m. - 3:20 p.m.

PRINCIPAL

JOHANNSEN.jpg

Jeff Johannsen

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Principal
jjohanns@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

HAWLEY.jpg

Michelle Hawley

Principal's Secretary
mhawley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BLACKMAN.jpg

Jennie Blackman

Secretary
jblackman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

FLUHR-CALLAHAN.jpg

Renee Fluhr-Callahan

M.A.
rfluhrca@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

2nd GRADE

SIMPSON.jpg

MELISSA SIMPSON

M.A.
msimpson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

4th GRADE

5th GRADE

WOOD.jpg

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

SULLIVAN.jpg

Jaclyn Sullivan

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jsullivan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

DAVIS_Mike.jpg

Mike Davis

COUNSELOR

PAXTON.jpg

Paxton

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIANS

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

CLEVELAND.jpg

Stephanie Cleveland

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Technology
scleveland@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

DIXON.jpg

Sharon Dixon

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher/Librarian
sdixon@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

FRANCE.jpg

Ginger France

Media Center Paraeducator
gfrance@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS_Graciela.jpg

GRACIELA BURROUGHS

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KANNENBERG.jpg

Megan Kannenberg

Vocal Music
mkannenberg@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

MENDOZA_Alexa.jpg

Alexa Mendoza

masters_icon.jpg R.N., B.S.N.
amendoza@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING RECOVERY

LEATHERS_Jackie.jpg

Jackie Leathers

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jleathers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Assistant Superintendent's office. Contact Kathy Lowry for more information - klowry@bettendorf.k12.ia.us