Staff

The Herbert Hoover Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Phone: (563) 332-8636 | Fax: (563) 332-5148


PRINCIPAL

KarenAllison.jpg

KAREN ALLISON

masters_icon.jpg MA
Principal
kallison@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

MichelleHawley.jpg

Michelle Hawley

Principal's Secretary
mhawley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JennieBlackman.jpg

Jennie Blackman

Secretary
jblackman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

ReneeFluhr-Callahan.jpg

Renee Fluhr-Callahan

masters_icon.jpg MA
rfluhrca@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

JaciSullivan.jpg

JacI Sullivan

masters_icon.jpg MA
District 1st Grade Online Academy Teacher
jsullivan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

2nd GRADE

3rd GRADE

KatherineLaver.jpg

4th GRADE

5th GRADE

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

ART

COUNSELOR

PAXTON.jpg

Paxton

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIANS

JeffHamerlink.jpg

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

ESL (English as a Second Language)

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

MelissaSimpson.jpg

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

KathySeibel.jpg

Kathy Seibel

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher/Librarian
kseibel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

GingerFrance.jpg

Ginger France

Media Center Paraeducator
gfrance@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS-MISS.jpg

GRACIELA BURROUGHS

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SaraCALDERON.jpg

Sara Calderon

Orchestra
scalderon@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CarolynPratt.jpg

Carolyn Pratt

Vocal Music
cpratt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

LindseyBurken.jpg

Lindsey Burken

masters_icon.jpg MA
BSN, RN
lburken@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

BOBBIMORTIBOY.jpg

Bobbi Mortiboy

bmortiboy@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

SPECIAL EDUCATION

AnnmarieMelchert.jpg

Annmarie Melchert

MA
aulrich@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us